What happens to my Mote account?
If you leave your school or company, your Google account will probably be disabled immediately, so you won't be able to log into Mote with that email address.
Unfortunately, we're unable to migrate any of your motes (or any active subscription) from one email address to another. If you wish to retain copies of any motes that you've created, you could try downloading them from the 'My Activity' page.
If you have a personal Mote subscription associated with your soon-to-be-former email address, you will want to cancel the subscription renewal before you lose access to the email address. You can do this from your account page at https://mote.com/account.
Will my motes still be available?
Although you won't be able to log into your Mote account, any mote audio recordings that you have made will continue to be available for one year. At that point, when your account will have been dormant for 12 months, we will initiate the deletion of your account.
Can I completely delete my Mote before the 12 month auto-deletion?
Yes - to do this, email firstname.lastname@example.org from your soon-to-be-former email address before you lose access, and we will process your account deletion.