All motes created can be individually deleted and 'hidden' (unpublished) on a user's Activity page. To permanently delete any mote, simply find it on your Activity page and click 'delete'.
Voice notes created using the 'Mote for Google Slides' feature are saved to a user's Google Drive, and are therefore not subject to any Mote retention policy.
Retention of user content on Mote's Cloud storage are subject to the following framework:
For paying Adult users: recorded motes will be retained and accessible indefinitely.
For free tier Adult users: Adults' motes will be retained in Mote's Cloud storage indefinitely, as long as the account is kept active by logging in and/or creating a mote at least once a year.
For all Student users, motes will be retained for 1 year, and then automatically deleted.